re-reading

cherylstrayed1

 

I just re-read Wild,  a book that shook me up last year. It comforted me and reinforced my love for Cheryl Strayed. I’d love to sit down with her and listen to her talk about anything. Also, she gives great advice, so I’d love to ask her a million questions. She has a way of speaking so simply and sneaking in a gut punch simultaenously. She gets under my skin in a good way. I know that phrase typically means that someone annoys you, but I don’t know how else to describe it.

In YA news, The Fault in Our Stars movie comes out in a week! I am excited and a little nervous. I sense that it will probably be good, but all the hype has kind of discouraged me.

I have a few books to review, but in the meantime I thought I’d make a list. If we are going to be friends, you need to understand my affinity for lists. I’m reading A Room of One’s Own and lots of poetry on the interweb, so I’ll probably talk about some of that soon.

 

Making:
 lots of ideas to make lots of stuff. I have so many craft plans, but then I get discouraged by cost, lack of skill, books, the internet, etc, etc.
Cooking:
 carrot fries. That’s pretty much all I cook.
Drinking:
 water.
Reading:
 I just finished Wild and now starting A Room of One’s Own.
Wanting:
 to be at the beach.
Looking:
 at the computer screen.
Playing:
  The Handsome Family. Prepping for the Jeff Tweedy concert on the 18th!
Wasting:
 I’m not really wasting anything. Probably some produce since we are going out of town this week.
Sewing:
 Not I.
Wishing:
 that we had a new car.
Enjoying:
my time off (pretty much just this weekend) before school and my summer job begin.
Waiting:
 for this week. I’m going to be 25 whole years old.
Liking:
 Doing things I don’t usually do, like crafty stuff and reading classic literature.
Wondering:
 how my cats are such little angels.
Loving: 
my friends.
Hoping:
 that we get a new car.
Marveling:
 at myself, I suppose.
Needing:
 a break from this place and school to start so I have a place to put my anxieties.
Smelling:
 my fries cooking.
Wearing:
 jeans that I bought 7 years ago that got two rips in each knee last week. And a tank top that Zach bought me before we were dating.
Following:
 nothing? my bliss? ehhh….
Noticing:
 the smell of fries cooking.
Feeling:
 a little relaxed.
Opening:
 my mouth? chewing gum.

Feeling: calm

 

 

Leave a Reply

